Blogging On Wordpress Vs. Blogging On Medium

A Subtle guide for writers who are confused about writing on Wordpress Vs. Medium.

Aamir Kamal 🚀
5 min readFeb 3, 2020

I have suggested this idea to one of my friends on Facebook and he replied “I want to build a building on my own land” If you don’t understand this analogy then it means that “I want to have my own WordPress blog then investing time and my money on a site that I am sure about.

Nobody likes to take risks, and that’s the reason bloggers or writers don’t want to take the risk with the medium.

But, an expert blogger might find the pros and cons of both the Platforms. When you reach to the end reading this story, you will have a clear cut idea about Blogging on your Wordpress blog Vs. Writing on Medium.

1. An SEO Perspective

If we compare Medium With a WordPress blog using the filter of Search engine optimization then Medium is winning it.

Medium has no ads and has just a single pop-up when a user enters its site and he/she is not registered.

Medium has a good domain authority. Google ranks those sites very well that has a good domain authority. Let say, you write a 2,000 words story on Medium and one of your friend write a story on his blog with the same title and word…

--

--