How I Made Over $3,000 Writing On Vocal Media?

I might be the first one to make that much on Vocal, just through getting reads.

Aamir Kamal 🚀
4 min readJun 10, 2021
My Vocal Media earnings
My Vocal Media earnings / Screenshot taken by the Author

This is what the Internet told me when I want to understand the potential Vocal Media has. ‘You can’t make money through Vocal Media,’ ‘Nobody made any real money from a site with dot Media as an extension,’ and so on. But, I like two things about Vocal Media; first, it was paying me $6 per 1,000 reads, and second, it was a good platform with a very similar audience as I have on Medium.

I run a Facebook group for Vocal Media Creators where I have conducted this poll; Over 100 people participate the poll, and 82% of Vocal writers make less than $10 a month. It may be of many reasons, but the one reason is; Vocal only pays you when you bring people to their platform; they don’t have a built-in audience. If you have a big social media following or understand search engine optimization, it is good to write on Vocal.

I am not an exceptional writer, but I have some skills like understanding SEO and giving more time to write great articles.

Publishing an article on Vocal

When you joined a platform, successful case studies help you a lot. On Vocal, there are very few successful studies. Some challenge winners made over…

--

--