How To Learn Anything Faster According To Elon Musk

Elon Musk has two principles for learning anything faster.

Aamir Kamal 🚀
2 min readSep 16, 2021

When I was in Engineering college, the one software I had time to understand is Arena. It is a simulation software used in simulating Manufacturing processes from start to finish. The software is hard to learn especially when the software didn’t work on my laptop and I had few hours to spend every week learning the software. I applied some Elon Musk principles for learning to it and the results shocked me. I never thought I would get an “A” in that Lab report.

Back to the question; When Elon visited Russia for finding rockets for testing them to make them reusable, they refused and so Elon Musk start studying everything he could about Rockets. This is where he started to use the first principle.

Elon Musk reads a lot and probably this helps him building disruptive technologies like building reusable rockets, Electric car companies, an Internet company that uses Space satellites, and solar panel manufacturing.

Learning The First principle:

The first principle is that “you think like a scientist”, you devise your own methods. If a product is costing you $150 and you are interested to produce the same product, it might cost you less than $80…

--

--