Medium Vs Substack: Which Platform Is Best To Make Money Writing?

Substack Vs. Medium, a complete review of both the blogging platforms.

Aamir Kamal 🚀
7 min readJun 15, 2020
Medium Vs Substack comparison Which writing platform is the best
Medium Vs Substack comparison Which writing platform is the best / Source: Menlo Blogging

I and one of my friends have a healthy discussion about the benefits of writing on Medium Vs Substack. Substack is quite a new site compared to Medium but very powerful and you could make more money repeatedly on Substack. There are pros and cons of both these platforms, Medium and Substack, and we will discuss everything you need to know about both the platforms.

When you start writing on a platform, you look into many things. The benefits of any platform are relative to your goals or what you want to achieve with your writing. Obviously, not everyone is writing for making money, some startup founders are writing for promoting their brand so they are indirectly making money through the platform.

I started writing on Quora, then I started my own blog and writing about how-to topics and then I started uploading videos on YouTube and after that, I started writing on Medium. And, in the end, I started writing on Substack so I am fairly qualified to answer all your all questions about Substack Vs Medium comparison.

You can also read: Substack Writing: How to make money Writing on Substack?

Everything you need to…

--

--