What are Commercial Keywords? How To Identify Them?

Something as a blogger or writer you need to know about targeting commercial keywords and getting sponsorship.

Aamir Kamal 🚀
3 min readNov 14, 2021

Do you know where you can find the most money on the Internet through writing? By getting ranked on Google for keywords that companies find interesting. You might have known about User-Intent which is â„–1 factor for companies to target a keyword. The second name of the commercial keywords is user-intent. Previously I have an article where I discussed: Finding a Sponsorship as a writer where I discussed how companies pay you money for writing articles.

There are four types of keywords; these classifications of keywords are based on the Intent of the user.

  1. Informational keywords: Questions related to any topic. “How to find the password of my Gmail in my Chome browser setting”
  2. Navigational keywords: These are for a specific product or service like “How do I download Chrome on my Laptop?”
  3. Commercial keywords: These are the keywords that are of my main importance. We discuss it later in this article.
  4. Transactional keywords: The people who search these keywords are just one step for making a purchase or buying something. They are ready for a transaction…

--

--