What Are Some Sites Similar To Medium.com?

Alternative sites to Medium where you can start your own free blog and build your brand.

Aamir Kamal ๐Ÿš€
11 min readMay 2, 2020
Photo by Alejandro Escamilla on Unsplash

Medium is not for everyone, the site is saturated with bloggers, and writing now is a bit hectic thing. Let me rephrase the question; โ€œAre there other platforms like Medium that pay people to write?โ€ This question is also part of our article. One thing that makes Medium different from all the available platforms is its high domain authority. A site with good domain authority ranks well in the search engine compared to other sites that give you the ability to publish content on their platform.

I was a student, my father gave me money that was too low to support me in one week. The university campus was in a rural area, so finding a physical job was a bit pain in the ass. So, I decided to start working online. I started my research and luckily, the platform I found was โ€œBloggerโ€ This platform is free and if you are accepted into the Google-owned Ad network, you run ads on your blog and make money. I made over $1.2K in one year of writing on this platform. Later, I shifted to my own WordPress blog with a custom domain and hosting and made good money writing about โ€œHow to topicsโ€

Medium Vs Other Similar Sites

--

--